2017 BMW M2 · F87 · KNOWLEDGE CARD · SPECS READ 2026-09-18 · CATALOG VERIFIED SEP 4, 2026
14 facts with a source, 4 marked missing. 5x120, 72.56 mm bore, 18–20-inch, ET20 to ET45; 43 listed wheel models pass the fitment gate. Nothing on this page is inferred: a row without a source says missing.
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| OE wheel, front | 9.0J × 19 ET29 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 19-inch forged light-alloy wheels per BMW; width/offset from the fixture |
| OE wheel, rear | 10.0J × 19 ET40 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 |
| Bolt pattern | 5×120 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 |
| Hub bore | 72.56 mm | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 |
| Accepted offset range | ET20 to ET45 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 |
| Minimum wheel diameter (brake clearance) | 18 in | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (F87), captured from the retailer's by-vehicle listing Sep 2 2026 17-inch wheels do not clear the 380 mm front rotors |
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| OE tire, front | 245/35 ZR19 93Y | BMW Group PressClub — 'Specifications. BMW M2. M2 Competition.' (PDF T0286574EN) “Tyres, front/rear 245/35 ZR19 93Y / 265/35 ZR19 98Y” |
| OE tire, rear | 265/35 ZR19 98Y | BMW Group PressClub — 'Specifications. BMW M2. M2 Competition.' (PDF T0286574EN) |
| Load index | 93 front / 98 rear | BMW Group PressClub — 'Specifications. BMW M2. M2 Competition.' (PDF T0286574EN) |
| Speed rating | Y (300 km/h) | BMW Group PressClub — 'Specifications. BMW M2. M2 Competition.' (PDF T0286574EN) |
| Tire pressure placard | missing | missing · Not read from a manufacturer document yet. |
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| Front rotor | 380 mm, ventilated | BMW Group PressClub Canada — 'The first ever BMW M2 Competition' (19 Apr 2018); describes the outgoing M2's brakes for comparison “front 4-piston fixed caliper and 380 mm diameter disks and rear 2-piston fixed caliper with 370 mm diameter disks” |
| Front rotor thickness | missing | missing · Not stated in the press material we hold. |
| Front caliper | 4-piston fixed (M compound, blue) | BMW Group PressClub Canada — 'The first ever BMW M2 Competition' (19 Apr 2018); describes the outgoing M2's brakes for comparison |
| Rear rotor | 370 mm, ventilated | BMW Group PressClub Canada — 'The first ever BMW M2 Competition' (19 Apr 2018); describes the outgoing M2's brakes for comparison |
| Rear caliper | 2-piston fixed | BMW Group PressClub Canada — 'The first ever BMW M2 Competition' (19 Apr 2018); describes the outgoing M2's brakes for comparison |
| Pad shape, front (FMSI) | missing | missing · FMSI pad shape not read from a brake maker's own catalog yet. |
| Pad shape, rear (FMSI) | missing | missing · FMSI pad shape not read from a brake maker's own catalog yet. |
The standard M2's 380mm front rotors clear 18-inch wheels. Source: APEX F87 M2 fitment guide: pre-2019 M2, 18-inch wheels acceptable.
43 listed models pass for the 2017 BMW M2; 13 have a maker reference image. Every one below was checked for bolt pattern, diameter, width, offset and brake clearance against the rows above.
OE 245/35R19 front / 265/35R19 rear. Listed alternates: 245/35R19, 255/35R19, 265/35R19, 275/35R19, 285/30R19, 245/40R18, 255/35R18, 265/35R18, 275/35R18, 245/30R20, 265/30R20.
Street compounds bite from cold and dust less; track compounds need heat (Hawk's DTC ranges start at 400 °F) and are not listed for street. EBC says Yellowstuff is a street pad and that track use pushes past its 400 °C fade threshold. None of these makers publish a per-car pad recommendation here; per-car part numbers are missing until read from the maker's catalog.
| COMPOUND | STATED TEMPERATURES | DUST / NOTES | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|---|
| EBC Brakes Redstuff Ceramic fast street; 'Race Use: No' | not stated | 'Dust Rating: Low' — 'reducing dust by 60–90%' EBC: 'lowest dust fast street pad'; 'Nominal friction coefficient 0.5'; bed-in 'can be as long as 1000 miles'; ECE R90 approved (most part numbers). | EBC Brakes — Redstuff Ceramic Brake Pads |
| EBC Brakes Yellowstuff (4000 series) fast street; not recommended by EBC for dedicated track use | fade threshold 400 °C (750 °F) — 'the maximum expected temperature in fast street driving' | not stated as low dust EBC: 'We no longer recommend Yellow for dedicated track use'; 'track conditions can push brake temperatures above 500–600 °C (1100 °F)'. R90 approved for street use in Europe. | EBC Brakes — EBC Yellowstuff Fast Street Brake Pads |
| Hawk Performance HPS 5.0 street ('High Performance Street') | 100–750 °F operating; 100–550 °F optimal | not stated Hawk: 'shorter stopping distances, improved performance under heavy braking conditions, and street car friendly characteristics'; not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — HPS 5.0 |
| Hawk Performance HP+ 'Ideal for Autocross' — low to mid temperature range; street + occasional track use per Hawk's placement | 100–800 °F operating; 300–600 °F optimal | not stated Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — HP+ |
| Hawk Performance DTC-60 motorsport — 'Sports Car/GT/GS, Open Wheel/Formula' among the listed series | 400–1600 °F operating; 700–1100 °F optimal | not stated Race compound; Hawk lists it for competition series, not street. Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — DTC-60 |
| Hawk Performance DTC-70 motorsport — 'extremely high torque and highly aggressive initial bite for cars with high deceleration rates' | 400–1600 °F operating; 800–1200 °F optimal | not stated Race compound; Hawk lists it as a split-friction partner with DTC-60. Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — DTC-70 |
Per-car pad part numbers and FMSI shapes: missing — not yet read from a maker's catalog. Brake buy links: none shown; no verified retailer brake URL is held for this vehicle.