2023 TOYOTA 4RUNNER TRD OFF-ROAD · N280 · KNOWLEDGE CARD · SPECS READ 2026-09-18 · CATALOG VERIFIED SEP 4, 2026
11 facts with a source, 7 marked missing. 6x139.7, 106.1 mm bore, 17–20-inch, ET-25 to ET30; 47 listed wheel models pass the fitment gate. Nothing on this page is inferred: a row without a source says missing.
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| OE wheel, front | 17 × 7 ET15, 7-spoke alloy | Toyota — 2023 4Runner eBrochure (PDF), Features & Specifications · Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge “TRD Off-Road: 17-in. 7-spoke alloy wheel” diameter and style from Toyota; width/offset from the fixture |
| OE wheel, rear | 17 × 7 ET15 | Toyota — 2023 4Runner eBrochure (PDF), Features & Specifications · Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge |
| Bolt pattern | 6×139.7 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge |
| Hub bore | 106.1 mm | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge |
| Accepted offset range | ET-25 to ET30 | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge |
| Minimum wheel diameter (brake clearance) | 17 in | Fitment fixture data/fitment-fixtures.json (4RUNNER-N280): retailer by-vehicle listing Sep 4 2026; chassis knowledge the retailer lists 17-inch as the only factory diameter (780 models) |
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| OE tire, front | P265/70R17 113S | Toyota — 2023 4Runner eBrochure (PDF), Features & Specifications · BFGoodrich Tires (tire manufacturer) — by-vehicle page, 2023 Toyota 4Runner TRD Off-Road “17-in. 7-spoke alloy wheels with black accents and P265/70R17 tires” |
| OE tire, rear | P265/70R17 113S | Toyota — 2023 4Runner eBrochure (PDF), Features & Specifications · BFGoodrich Tires (tire manufacturer) — by-vehicle page, 2023 Toyota 4Runner TRD Off-Road |
| Load index | 113 | BFGoodrich Tires (tire manufacturer) — by-vehicle page, 2023 Toyota 4Runner TRD Off-Road “TRD Off-Road P265/70R17 113S” |
| Speed rating | S (180 km/h) | BFGoodrich Tires (tire manufacturer) — by-vehicle page, 2023 Toyota 4Runner TRD Off-Road |
| Tire pressure placard | missing | missing · Not read from a manufacturer document yet; the brochure does not state it. |
| FACT | VALUE | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|
| Brake type | Power-assisted 4-wheel ventilated disc brakes | Toyota — 2023 4Runner eBrochure (PDF), Features & Specifications “BRAKES Power-assisted 4-wheel ventilated disc brakes” |
| Front rotor | missing | missing · unverified: 338 mm (fixture, secondary) · Toyota's brochure states 'Power-assisted 4-wheel ventilated disc brakes' with no diameter. The fixture holds 338 mm from a secondary source; shown as unverified until a manufacturer or brake-maker page is held. |
| Front caliper | missing | missing · unverified: 4-piston (fixture, secondary) |
| Rear rotor | missing | missing · unverified: 312 mm (fixture, secondary) |
| Rear caliper | missing | missing · unverified: single-piston (fixture, secondary) |
| Pad shape, front (FMSI) | missing | missing · FMSI pad shape not read from a brake maker's own catalog yet. |
| Pad shape, rear (FMSI) | missing | missing · FMSI pad shape not read from a brake maker's own catalog yet. |
The 5th-gen 4Runner's 338mm front rotors and 4-piston calipers need a 17-inch wheel; 16s do not clear on 2010+ cars. Source: Toyota 5th-gen 4Runner specifications; Tire Rack by-vehicle results for the 2023 4Runner list 17-inch as the only factory diameter (780 models, Sep 4 2026).
Brake clearance diagram: missing — no front rotor diameter held for this car.
47 listed models pass for the 2023 Toyota 4Runner TRD Off-Road; 8 have a maker reference image. Every one below was checked for bolt pattern, diameter, width, offset and brake clearance against the rows above.
No listed wheel sits at the edge of the range for this car.
OE 265/70R17. Listed alternates: 265/70R17, 275/70R17, 285/70R17, 255/75R17, 265/65R18, 275/65R18, 265/60R20, 275/60R20, 245/60R20.
Street compounds bite from cold and dust less; track compounds need heat (Hawk's DTC ranges start at 400 °F) and are not listed for street. EBC says Yellowstuff is a street pad and that track use pushes past its 400 °C fade threshold. None of these makers publish a per-car pad recommendation here; per-car part numbers are missing until read from the maker's catalog.
| COMPOUND | STATED TEMPERATURES | DUST / NOTES | SOURCE |
|---|---|---|---|
| EBC Brakes Redstuff Ceramic fast street; 'Race Use: No' | not stated | 'Dust Rating: Low' — 'reducing dust by 60–90%' EBC: 'lowest dust fast street pad'; 'Nominal friction coefficient 0.5'; bed-in 'can be as long as 1000 miles'; ECE R90 approved (most part numbers). | EBC Brakes — Redstuff Ceramic Brake Pads |
| EBC Brakes Yellowstuff (4000 series) fast street; not recommended by EBC for dedicated track use | fade threshold 400 °C (750 °F) — 'the maximum expected temperature in fast street driving' | not stated as low dust EBC: 'We no longer recommend Yellow for dedicated track use'; 'track conditions can push brake temperatures above 500–600 °C (1100 °F)'. R90 approved for street use in Europe. | EBC Brakes — EBC Yellowstuff Fast Street Brake Pads |
| Hawk Performance HPS 5.0 street ('High Performance Street') | 100–750 °F operating; 100–550 °F optimal | not stated Hawk: 'shorter stopping distances, improved performance under heavy braking conditions, and street car friendly characteristics'; not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — HPS 5.0 |
| Hawk Performance HP+ 'Ideal for Autocross' — low to mid temperature range; street + occasional track use per Hawk's placement | 100–800 °F operating; 300–600 °F optimal | not stated Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — HP+ |
| Hawk Performance DTC-60 motorsport — 'Sports Car/GT/GS, Open Wheel/Formula' among the listed series | 400–1600 °F operating; 700–1100 °F optimal | not stated Race compound; Hawk lists it for competition series, not street. Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — DTC-60 |
| Hawk Performance DTC-70 motorsport — 'extremely high torque and highly aggressive initial bite for cars with high deceleration rates' | 400–1600 °F operating; 800–1200 °F optimal | not stated Race compound; Hawk lists it as a split-friction partner with DTC-60. Not compatible with carbon-ceramic rotors. | Hawk Performance — DTC-70 |
| EBC Brakes Truck Yellowstuff light trucks, Jeep and SUV in highway use; towing, oversize wheels/tyres, lifted trucks | not stated | similar to original pads — 'this is not a low dust pad'; noise: 'a smooth silent braking blend' EBC: 'not rated as low dust but create lower dust to OEM pads'; 'works well from cold'; 'average friction coefficient 0.5'; 'a full FMVSS grade higher in friction level than most stock pads'. | EBC Brakes — Truck Yellowstuff Sport Brake Pads |
Per-car pad part numbers and FMSI shapes: missing — not yet read from a maker's catalog. Brake buy links: none shown; no verified retailer brake URL is held for this vehicle.